Jason Seber, David T. Beals III Associate Conductor

Known for his affable and engaging approach, Jason Seber, David T. Beals III Associate Conductor of the Kansas City Symphony, has built a great rapport with audience members from nine to 90. After a highly successful initial season, Seber continues to lead the Symphony in nearly 70 performances each season for Classics Uncorked, Pops, Family, Screenland at the Symphony and education concerts, as well as Christmas Festival, Symphony in the Flint Hills and a multitude of other programs in the community. 

Prior to his appointment with the Kansas City Symphony, Seber served as education and outreach conductor of the Louisville Orchestra and music director of the Louisville Youth Orchestra. In his three seasons with the Louisville Orchestra, he created and led many programs on the education, family, holiday, pops and Music Without Borders series and served as cover conductor for Teddy Abrams on the classics series. During his tenure with the Louisville Youth Orchestra, membership grew from 200 to more than 350 members in nine orchestras and ensembles. Under his baton, the LYO Symphony Orchestra performed on National Public Radio’s “From the Top” in the spring of 2016. 

Seber previously served as assistant conductor of the Cleveland Pops Orchestra and the National Repertory Orchestra. He has recently guest conducted the Charleston (South Carolina), Colorado, Houston, Indianapolis, Mansfield (Ohio), National and Windsor (Ontario) symphonies, as well as the Cleveland Pops and the Denver Young Artists Orchestra. This season’s highlights include leading the WorldStrides Honors Orchestra at the Opera House in Sydney, Australia, and return engagements with the Colorado Symphony and Houston Symphony. 

Seber earned his master’s degree in orchestral conducting from the Cleveland Institute of Music and his bachelor’s degrees in violin performance and music education from Baldwin Wallace University.

Last updated July 28, 2017